Some scientist think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and message should be sent to contact them other scientist think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both the view and give your opinion

One of the scientific ideas is that people should try to interact with aliens, while others believe that it has a danger for humanity existance. To my mind, the former view is more significant for several key reasons.

Opponents of the connection with the aliens believe that people are not able to predict the consequences of the interaction with intelligent life. There are a lot of possible sceneries and one of them is a war, which the humanity may lose. This assumption is based on the idea that the Earth have a vast of resources that may be necessary for other life forms. While, it can be possible to make an agreement about the use of resources with advantages for humanity, but their active consumption only exacerbarting the existing environmental problems. Moreover, scientists are not aware about the intentions of the aliens. Probably, their aim is to elimintate the humaity in order to gain the Earth. The film “Transformers” demonstrates the example of attempt to conquere the Earth by aliens becuse their planet is destroyed.

There ara those, including me, who believe that communication with intelligent life forms is benificial. One of the reason is that intelligent creatures should understand the importance of the life and possible risks of a war. Thus, such contact provides with exchanging of experience between both civilizations. This is largely because it helps to the development of a science, medicine and other sectors. In addition, people can expand their horizons. This is mainly, because after million years people will have an opportunity to understand their place on the universe, which is also essential for humanity’s development. By gaining new knowledge it may be helpful for prevention the existing issues such as fasting, wars and environmental problems.

To sum up, some scientists claim that interstellar cooperation is dangerous for the planet. Nevertheless, I agree with those who state that it contributes to the scientific development of people, helps to alleviate global problem and expand horizons.