Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays some specific types of animals are particularly facing the extinction due to climate changes and the extension of new urban development to the areas they inhabited. This is happening due to the extermination of the habitats where they live and depends on but there are measures which could be implemented to tackle this situation.

Several factors can be responsible for this issue of extinction among animals. A major reason why animals are suffering the eradication is that our beloved world is facing global warming and increased temperature every year. As a result, most of the pools and lakes which are the main source of water supply are dried up, leading them into force migration to new areas where they might face danger from the predators and end up death. Another underlying cause of this issue could be deforestation for the purpose of city building in rural areas leading to destruction of their homes where they rely on. Some animals consume the particular food and needs environment to live and the absence of such kind of nature can lead to loss of their lives.

Meanwhile, courses of action could be taken to address the issues. A possible solution to improve the situation is understanding of their lifestyles and preservation of the nature and environment for them to survive. For example, ensure their main route of water supply are well maintained and control the areas from entering of hunters and predators. In addition, government should make the effort by carefully calculating the effects of deforestation and should implement policies to preserve the ecosystem by inhibiting the urbanization. For examples, by using the advanced technology of engineering, more and more apartments and houses be built to fulfill the dynamic demands of people migration to cities.

In conclusion, the extinction the majority of the animals facing owe mainly to lack of resources and habitats because of global warming and urbanization. However, these problems can be dealt with if their sources of living are well maintained and the government involvement are prominently crucial to preservation of these animals.