Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the recent years there has been a lot of discussions taking place about the extinction of certain species of animals and many others risking extinction at a fast pace. These discussions have been covering a variety of possible causes as to why these species are facing such a threat.

Of the possible explanations for such an event, one that has been discussed about, across various platforms, is the rising temperature of our planet Earth. Compared to decades ago, there has been a significant increase in the globe’s temperature. This phenomenon has led to the melting of ice and glaciers located in the north and south poles. Knowing that these are the habitats of certain species such as penguins and polar bears, this has impacted their lives since the melting of the ice means that they no longer have a home to live in. This puts them at a risk of extinction as it’s the only place they’re mainly situated due to the nature of their living environment.

Another cause for such a tragic phenomenon are the existence of numbers factories across the world. These factories are not economically friendly and also impact the environment negatively. One of the adverse effect includes polluting the atmosphere with significant amounts of unwanted carbon dioxide. Having large amounts of carbon dioxide can affect a lot of species whether they’re in the air or on the ground and is also harmful to us humans. This results in the such species being at risk of extinction as it becomes progressively harder for them to survive such hostile environments.

Another effect is polluting the water which endangers the lives of the beings which reside at such places. The aquatic habitants will also find it harder to endure such tough living conditions making it harder for them to survive which results in them being at a risk of extinction.

Possible solutions can be made to prevent and possibly solve this disaster such as decreasing the number of factories or providing strict guidelines and rules so that there’s is no pollution ensuring the safety of the vulnerable species. Another way to help tackle this problems is that there can be groups of people or organisations to help the longevity of the vulnerable and endangered beings ensuring their environment is suitable and that they have enough food for their continuous survival.