Some students take a gap year after graduating high school to work and/or travel. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In many parts of the world, high school graduates are encouraged to take a gap year before attending college. While there are some shortcoming of this trend, I am of the opinion that the merits are more significants

On the one hand, travelling or working before starting college provides significant benefits to young people. The first, teenager can earn more money to take care themselves. For example, they can use their graduate degree in high school to apply work. They do their work in their company and can earn money to do many things which want. The second, they can practice skill of life and have many good or bad experience. When they take up a new work, they can have many things which have not know before. During the period of working they can know many things. This thing is good experience for them to start to study at university.

On the other hand, the negative of taking a gap year include about health and emotion. Firstly, young people will have many problem about health because they have not do many work before. It can have many bad things about there health. Furthermore, they can give up their work anytime. Secondly, after long-term they work in there company, they can not want to learin continue at college because they can feel excited when earn money. They can do many thing they want. When they attend university they do not time to takecare themselves. This time, they can thing learning is waste their time.

In conclusion, taking a year off from school to travel could have impact negatively such as waste health and wast emontion. By contrast, there some benefits such as young people can earn money and have nice experience.