Some students take a gap year after graduating high school to work and/or travel. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

The majority of people claim that high school students should acquire working or travel experience during their gap, before pursuing their higher education in university. This essay explores potential benefits and negative aspects. However, the advantages have a significant factor over disadvantages.

Back in the past few years, most students enforced the popular stereotype that they should finish four years of bachelor’s degree as soon as possible cause of competition in the labor market and peer pressure. After high school, they aim to evolve all skills and knowledge during the university’s journey instead of wasting time traveling or wandering around. Furthermore, parents play a crucial part in setting an example by pushing themselves, they expect teenagers to focus on education experience at an early young age. There is a significant change after they are getting on for thirty or forty. The human brain would not be able to absorb plenty of leisure when they are older.

However, contrary to popular belief, taking a deep break or short vacation are great idea in contemporary society. There are several reasons behind this trend. Firstly, people are always under pressure and frustrated with their tight schedules, and they are on the brink of burnout. Both from school and all extracurricular activities for fabulous university application. It creates eternal stress and depression, as well as anxiety disorder. Secondly, a growing number of people do not have an exact goal, they are still vulnerable to making a decision or devoting their energy to the long term in university. As a result, a notable number of young people drop out and give up early, eventually drowning in an endless panic-stricken period. There could be quite a series of mistakes at the end of life.