Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

Nowadays, computer games are increasingly more in demand than sports games. Some students are addicted to PC games instead of sports activities. There are various reasons related to this issue, as well as solutions to overcome this problem.

On one hand, this is the era of technology, and the student or teenage community is attracted to it. For instance, computer games have high-quality graphics and more interesting stories; additionally, students play these games without expending physical energy, and they enjoy them more than sports games. Sports games require more energy, stamina, and physical fitness. For example, football requires pretty good fitness and a good level of stamina. Therefore, students choose to play video games rather than sports games.

On the other hand, to solve the problem, there are a number of solutions. Firstly, it is the responsibility of schools and teachers to teach students the value of physical games; for that, schools should give students two days for sports activities, in which students can develop an interest in such games. Secondly, parents should also participate in solving this issue. They can schedule at least one to two hours to foster their children’s interest in sports games, as this is significant. So, these are valid solutions to control these issues.

In conclusion, students are gravitating toward the computer games world because of today’s technological world, but schools and guardians of these students must play their roles to redirect their children’s habits toward some kind of sports game.