Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

The problem of youth addiction due to their preference for video games instead of sports is now a pressing topic. With the advancement of technology and the advent of quality games, students can spend all their time on these games that satisfy their desires. in this essay I will try to expand on this topic and discuss what methods can be identified in solving this problem.

First of all, let’s discuss the reasons why students choose video games instead of sports. Let’s look at the problems from a progressive point of view, one of the main reasons, as I said earlier, is the level of current games. Nowadays, high-quality games are being released that can satisfy all the desires and preferences of a person. Today’s games can reveal such aspects as: a plot revealing the problems of real life, high quality visuals, and convenient gameplay. For some people, games can even replace reality or take up a lot of their time, especially for students. and so, how to solve this problem?

To solve this problem, we need to make up for what video games provide and what sports cannot provide, and we also need to diversify the methods of physical activity and sports. It is equally important that both parents and schools encourage their children to play sports from an early age. An alternative solution to the problem could be: educational institutions can focus not on competition among students but on the interest and pleasure of students in the game process. I believe that the most important quality in a student to engage in useful sports in his free time is discipline. Therefore, parents should always teach their children to play sports and not be addicted to video games, not completely limiting but devoting certain time for every aspect in the student’s life including video games and sports.

summing up, I came to the conclusion that the popularity of video games at the moment can be explained by the quality of the games and their versatility, and to solve this problem you need to develop discipline and draw up the right schedule for games and sports in the appropriate quantity. Also, the right solution is to expand the number of sports programs and their diversity. that the educational institution, parents, and students themselves need to solve this problem together in order to provide harmony between digital entertainment and physical activity.