Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It should be noted that education could cost a fortune., especially the higher one at university or college. This trend would not be seen as a problem to students from a wealthy family, when they do not have to be concerned about the fees. Unfortunately, this luck obviously does not happen to everyone, especially those who end up being in a huge debt in order to fund their study. The loan has made them take part-time jobs while doing their study. consequently. Regrettably, despite helping them sort out financial problems, this decision has also brought drawbacks to the progress in their academic journey.

Firstly, when a student is being employed, there would not be a different treatment or amount of workload from other employees, that is to say that they have to work as long as others. This deployment has resulted in them not having enough time to do their assignments within time constraints. In order to deal with this problem, it is suggested having a better time management. They are advised to do jobs that will not distract their study time to allow them to complete their tasks.

Secondly, working during university life could cause exhaustion which can bring distractions during study time. Students tend to feel worn out after work so as to not have energy to revise and study. Therefore, setting a priority is a must in this case, which means students have to put up their study to be the main goal of their life. If they do have to work, doing a small number of working hours is a better option.

In conclusion, there is nothing wrong about students doing jobs during their study as long as they are aware of consequences. Having education as their top priority, they will be more concerned about their future, so as to plan how to do both properly.