Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some would argue that going on an exchange program has benefits for all adolescent students.

This essay will argue that despite there being some dangers of misbehavior while away from home, the benefit of being exposed to a new culture and resulting development of the teenager far outweighs any drawback.

When young people are away from home, they are often badly behaved and can get into trouble with teachers and guardians. This is because they are not under the supervision of their parents and this new found freedom often leads to delinquency. For example, when I was in France at the age of 16, it was the first time I had ever been away from my parents and I, along with most of my friends, took the opportunity to get. drunk for the first time. However, student exchanges do not need to be like this and concerns about behavior can be reduced if the young person is properly supervised and not given the opportunity to misbehave.

Attending school in a new country allows students to experience a new culture and learn from the people they are living with. This opens their eyes to new attitudes about life, enables them to think critically about their own culture and expands their horizons.For example, I once worked at a summer school for students from France and they all commented that they were shocked at how friendly and laid back the Irish families were and they would try to replicate this hospitality when the returned home. This opportunity means that an exchange program is very worthwhile and eclipses any fears about poor behavior.

in conclusion, the cultural opportunities given to teenagers and the chance to develop as a person far outweigh the supposed disadvantages of misbehavior, while studying in a foreign country.