Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Some educators believe that if students are transferred globally, it would be effective for those who are teenagers. The essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. The essay will describe how studying in a foreign country is beneficial for children’s cultural exposure and understanding, language acquisition, and personal growth and independence. However, homesickness and academic disruption are not valid arguments to prevent them going abroad.

On the plus side, a significant advantage of studying abroad is that it broadens a student’s cultural perspective. Moreover when a student goes abroad, they experience not only adaptability but also foster empathy and tolerance. On top of that, living in a foreign country provides an ideal environment to learn a new language fluently, improving both communication skills and cognitive abilities. Furthermore, living in another nation is one of the best ways for young learners to achieve personal growth and independence.When students adapt to a new environment, it encourages them to solve problems independently.A new environment helps a learner to navigate cultural differences.

However, many new students may experience feelings of loneliness and strain on their family relationships as a result of studying abroad. They may also find it difficult to adapt to the new academic curriculum, although the university provides support to help them overcome these challenges.Besides, some argues that studying abroad can be costly. In contrast, many students studying in countries like Australia earn enough money through part time and full-time jobs. Consequently, they are able to cover both their academic and living expenses, even though they support their families.

In conclusion, despite these disadvantages such as homesickness, academic disruption, and financial instability, I still believe that international exchange study is rewarding as it helps students gain cross-cultural experience, foreign language skills, and acquire skills for personal growth and development.