Some think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe the state of outright well-being of an individual warrants mobility of muscles thus preventing morbidities such as; heart conditions ,but while this is essential others have petitioned that maintaining a well balanced and healthy diet is also a pillar to body building and acts as defense mechanism against diseases. In my opinion, being healthy requires both physical exercise and consumption of diet that is recommended by nutritional experts.

To begin with, immobility contributes to uncountable negative impacts to the overall health of an individual, for instance in reference to long- term bedridden patients are at risks such as , impaired skin, integrity, poor muscle tone, bone deformities, blood stasis that can result to cardiac conditions and lastly to the worst being more susceptible infections. Engaging in exercises improves circulation to all body organs aiding their normal functioning. In addition on the same, during times of sickness ambulation has proven its positivity towards speedy recovery.

Secondly , avoiding foods and drinks that hasten ill health is more pertinent, for instance foods that contain carcinogenic components ,or nutrients that are harmful to the immune system should be off limits. Most people who opt for junk foods, alcoholism are highly predisposed to chronic morbidities such as hypertension, diabetes mellitus which has an alarming rate of mortality.

In conclusion, in a population of 1 to 1,000 of people living a sedentary lifestyle,100 of them are affected by the end results thus their health is on the Lifeline unlike those who are on a acceptable diet with daily commitment on exercise tend to have a longer lifespan.