Some think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Doing exercise is thought to be important to improve health while a balanced diet is considered more vital. However, from my perspective, both, exercising and keeping a balanced diet are equally essential to stay healthy, as both have benefits for the body of people in different ways.

On the one hand, doing exercise keeps the organs of the human body active and energetic. One has to move different body organs while doing exercise, which makes the body flexible and fresh all the time. For instance, simple exercises such as running, jogging, and skipping make our body parts move constantly. Thus, the rate of metabolism increases, blood flows easily within the veins, and blood pressure and sugar level are controlled.

On the other hand, a balanced diet is, in its turn, vital in supplying the nutrition needed for the body. If one’s body lacks different vitamins, for example, vitamin D, one might face problems with the skin. Besides, the organs of the human body need different nutrients and minerals that one can get from fruits, vegetables, and other sources. If one does not take a sufficient amount of nutrition to his body, then, one may suffer from malnutrition. As a result, this may lead individuals to other means of diseases. For these reasons above, a balanced diet plays an important role to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, to maintain a healthy body, and live without disease, one must exercise regularly, and include a balanced diet in their meals, as well, to provide vital nutrients that the body needs to function well. In my opinion, as exercise and balanced diet help in improving one’s health in different ways, one must follow both of them.