Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, companies and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A school of thought hold that it is advisable for people to eschew job switching, while others assert that job hopping can bring a wealth of benefits to not only themselves but also their company and society. Both viewpoints are valid, but I believe that it is better to have a job change.

The argument in favour of staying at a professtional position is not entirely baseless. On the individual level, pursuing a stable job ensures financial security, which is a priceless thing in the current context of economic votality. Even more, this gives people, especially those working as a teacher, a police officer or a doctor, a high chance of pay rise because these tenured jobs place a great importance on seniority. Not changing jobs frequently, besides, certainly increases people’s credibility. To be more specific, employers tend to regard job-hoppers as the ones lacking reliability, committment, responsibility and devotion at work.

However, I would contend that there is nothing wrong with changing jobs. Firstly, those willing to come out of their comfort zone to try new things are likely to accummulate various hands-on experience and skills especially communication skills and adaptability skills, which are pivotal in any working environment. Their flexibility and dynamism can even work as a life jacket helping them navigating through massive layoffs caused by social upheavals. In addition, if people keep on enduring negative factors in their workplace merely because of the stability and monetary value, their mental well-being will definitely be exacerbated. This yields poor achievement and productivity at work and adversely impacts the company’s operation.

In conclusion, while there are arguments in favour of settling down a job for its financial stability and credibility, I would argue that job switching is more welcomed because it offers flexibilty to survive in an ever-changing society and is beneficial to their overall mental health and the company’s prosperity.