Some universities now offer their on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development.

 In today’s society, some universities offer online learning as an effective method to students at school. This trend has both advantages and disadvantages. This essay wil attempt to shed light on both perspectives. From my perspective, although online learning may cause some drawbacks to students, this phenomenon brings a variety of conveniences to colleagues.

 On one hand, learning online is considered as one of the common reasons which affects on students’ study results. For example, when students attend online courses, they don’t have much chances to contact directly to teachers to turn to them for useful explannations when encourntering with difficult assignments. Furthermore, the majority of youngsters these days have tendency to think that online courses is just a way to help them refresh their mind after hectic schedules at school. I mean that in the online classes, they usually make use of these time for surfing the Internet or even sleeping. These downsides can become remarkable evidences explain why colleagues can’t get flying colours in their exams at school.

 On the other hand, there are numerous positives developments that online courses can bring to youngsters. Firstly, when participating in many classes on the Internet, students may have more chances to save up their time. It means that when attending offline courses, students have to commute to the classrooms or the centres to learn, while online learning just require the Internet to connect to the lessons so the youngs can see it a way to spend time on the others activities such as: reading books, doing homework or cooking. Additionally, it also the effective method to save up the amount of money spent on transportations or others fees. Moreover, there’s a large percentage of colleagues find that online courses are benificial in learning because it gives them a chance to revise the lesson again when they don’t understand deeply so learning at their own pace is the important merits that they can gain when joining in these classes. Online classes allow students learn in amny conditions which makes them feel comfortable and acquire knowledge in the most efficient way.

 In conclusion, this shift has both advantages and disadvantages developments but personally, when this phenomenon occurs, it can bring the positive developments to students learing.