Space exploration cost tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

In the contemporary discourse surrounding the funding of space researches, a prevailing consensus posits that the space explorations cause a huge outlay for the tax payers. In my opinion, studies regarding space have manifold advantages and disadvantages for ordinary individuals.

To begin with, space researches are prudent for the mankind. In this ever growing world, our Earth will fail to provide the need of upcoming generation. Hence the requirements in the future will surpass the available resources. Although we feel these researches are redundant, without them we cannnot find any solutions for the problem which will arise in the future. For example, population on Earth has surpassed 8 billions which will exponentially increase up to a number that we cannot hold in our planet. For dealing with these kind of issues we have to start looking for the options we have. Hence, for multiple reasons, arduous researches are required in this field even though it is not fiscal.

On the contrary, most of the space expolration requires a large amount of fund and the majority of them fail intricately which exacerbates the economy of the society. Even though space exploration will ameliorate our lives in the future, it has deterrent effects on the lives of the current generation. The majority of the individuals are reluctant to pay taxes which are used for investing in these redundant activities. Hence, many of taxpayers question the need of space explorations.

In conclusion, even though executing space explorations are the prudent way of living, it requires a huge expenditures which are the burdens of the ordinary individuals. Hence, it is creating question in the minds of taxpayers whether these activities are required or not.