Space exploration is waste of resources. It would be better to spend that money for improving people's lives.

Nowadays, there is debate among people that exploration of the cosmos is waste of money and resources and it would be better to spend this fund and resources to maintain individuals’ well-being and enhance the quality of life. I fully disagree with this statement because space research could be good for the technology improvements and even solve the overpopulation problem by moving people from Earth to other planets.

To begin with, currently many companies and organizations are conducting space research. By researching cosmos, we can find new planets with enough resources for humans to live on. For example, SpaceX, a private company, is conducting space research and tries to colonize Mars, consequently, it could be key to solving the problem of overpopulation by relocating people from Earth to Mars. Moreover, Earth faces a shortage of vital resources, causing significant challenges for people such as the lack of water, oil, natural gas and so forth. Therefore, through space exploration, we may discover new planets that have sufficient resources for human habitation

In addition, the challenges of space exploration drive technological advancements. Space exploration has historically led to innovations to overcome problems and in our contemporary world we cannot imagine life without these innovations such as satellite communications, GPS, weather forecasting and others. Furthermore, space exploration leads to discoveries across various fields, including physics, chemistry, biology, and astronomy. For instance, the study of black holes and dark matter helps scientists refine models of the universe. Studying extreme environments in space also provides insights into physical laws that cannot be replicated on Earth.

In conclusion, exploring space can provide key to solving human problems such as overpopulation and the lack of resources. It also provides benefits in different scientific fields including physics, chemistry, biology and more. Therefore, I believe that exploration of cosmos is not waste of funds and resources