Space exploration is waste of resources. It would be better to spend that money for improving people's lives.

There is ongoing debate about whether is space exploration waste of a resources. Some people believe that it would be better to spend it on improving human life on earth. I completely disagree with the statement for two main reasons.

One of the reasons why I disagree with the statement is that space programs serve as the main reason for new innovations. Many inventions that now are used in daily life were originally made to help in space explorations. As an example, usage of satellites led to new inventions in communication, weather forecast and navigation. Those innovations improved people’s life and contributed a lot to an economy.

Another reason is that without space exploration it would be harder to cope with natural disasters. On space exploration ther are a lot of technologies that look after natural disasters possible appearence. However, if there was not any space exploration technologies used to predict disasters and give warnings to government also would not be there which increases chances of damages from those disasters. Technologies from space exploration give governments warning about upcoming danger giving time for government to evacuate their people from disasters such as tsunami, volcano eruption and so on.

In conclusion, space programmes serve not only as trigger for new technologies but also helps people to stay safe and make things easier to people in their daily life.