Spending time online has affected the communication skills of young people both positively and negatively. Discuss the effects of increased online activity on communication skills.

From my perspective, there are both positive and negative impacts. We are losing the ability to communicate face-to-face. At the same time, humans can interact with each other from different parts of the world.

As people increasingly communicate through messengers, blogs, and platforms like Zoom, the importance of live interaction is declining. Chatting online tends to be less expressive and emotionally engaging. Deficit of real-life relationships causes loneliness and feeling of isolation among young people, which can lead to psychological problems. Sometimes adolescents may shut themselves within four walls and develop a fear of in-person communication. Furthermore, the result of spending online too much time is often headaches and tired eyes.

However, positive effect is obvious: we can converse with each other from different parts of the world. Could you imagine working remotely from various parts of the world nowadays without messaging and Zoom? Virtual communication speeds up work and the growth of companies and businesses, and it ameliorates the services companies provide. Online interaction facilitates the rapid exchange of information, making knowledge more accessible to a wider audience. Additionally, it enables international collaboration, allowing teams to work together effectively despite geographical barrier. For instance, in my country, even during times of war, some children are able to continue their education thanks to remote learning.

Finally, it can be observed that online interaction can have both beneficial and harmful impacts on young generation. Messengers definitely increase the speed of communication and reduce the distance between people. At the same time, they may take away the emotional aspect and the sense of joy we experience during face-to-face charts.