Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that spoken communication exerts more impact as compared to written forms. I partly agree with this stance, since while oral communication can be considered an excellent way to express emotions, handwritten documents have occupied a significant place in businesses and science.

On the one hand, spoken language can convey feelings more effectively. Indeed, during a conversation, humans normally utilize their tone of voice and body language to let others know what they are thinking. For example, during my school years, a friend of mine misunderstood me due to a sole message I had sent to him beforehand. Fortunately, that issue was addressed after we had a face-to-face meeting to clear our misunderstandings. Obviously, written forms can pose a high risk of misconceptions in a relationship. In contrast, spoken communication accompanied with various elements such as gestures or facial expressions can help people understand each other.

On the other hand, in the scientific and business field, handwritten forms can be the top priority. Recording information in words can make a great contribution to the success of projects in these disciplines. For instance, researchers should write figures and phenomena down meticulously while performing intricate experiments. Another illustration is that written contracts are regarded as a major factor in cooperation among large organizations or corporations regarding legal issues. Through the aforementioned opinions, written communication has played a crucial part in human growth, leading to an ordered society.

In conclusion, I do not concur with this statement since both oral and written forms of communication have their own uniqueness in the contemporary era.