Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the opinion that talking to someone face-to-face has a greater impact than writing it down.Personally, I totally agree with this school of thought due to some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

There are a number of reasons for its efficiency. The first reason is that spoken language possesses tone and nuance which possess intonation , body language and expressions allows us to convey the understandable meaning and emotions that are difficult to express . For instance , it is proved in The New York Times that if an expressive voice appears in conversation , knowledge will be absorbed in our heads in a quick way .

The other reason for oral communication is greater than written communication is that spoken communication fosters a sense of connection and empathy , especially immediate feedback between individuals by allowing for real-time interaction and answer.The example for this point is when individuals have a confusion in a few points , they can directly ask for accuracy . In addition , problem -solving and decision-making in some places can only achieve a particular aim if people create a warm up atmosphere,strengthen the belief which they have in verbal exchanges.

in conclusion, although i don’t deny that written word have some good points such as the capacity of storage the information and this convenience in the distant place , i still agree that Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication