STEP 1 - Read the task WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays more and more people are considering if schools currently are not too competitive what might have negative, but meanwhile in some way a positive influence on their children. Personally, I think that this situation can result in achieving some decent achievements by children and also it can significantly encourage young people to peruse to their goals.

Firstly, we should understand that sometimes in the life we just basically compere to each other, what can result in some kind of thinking that if others failed in something, we also could do it. That’s the situation in which children lose their potential and, in the future, they choose some paths that are not perfectly suitable for them because they didn’t have enough space to understand themselves perfectly. In addition to this, children in the competitive environment can learn how to deal with some pretty complicated stuff, such as having a right balance at life cause under those tough conditions they acquire for instance some soft skills. Those soft skills are so essential at life and can be beneficial for them in the future.

On the other hand, we should remember that school is not only about studying and improving yourself in case of education but also about meeting new people or just in general spending time in the way that you enjoy it. Children sometimes ought to have a break because if the constantly push themselves, they will have too much stress that can make them feel insecure etc. Sometimes they just basically can’t get better in any way so we also need to remember that every person have their own limits and it’s crucial to accept it.

Summing up, competitive environment that children experience through their educational process is great for them because they can acquire many new skills and achieve a lot of things in the future life. We ought to also remember that they have their limits and sometimes it’s just not possible for them to get any better. That’s way finding a right balance is so important.