STEP 1 - Read the task WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Education continues until one’s death. Because as individuals we evolved to acquire information and act on it. Moreover, even though a person who doesn’t prefer to read or study, they still can learn by experiencing in life. However, going to school is much preferred way due to provided social environment with the resources can be benefit from. Although there are the given opportunities, some schools support competitive learning means to encourage kids to achieve. Whereas others think those methods can hinder a child’s ability or psychology. Furthermore, there might be a couple of reasons behind the presented ideas.

First of all, it should be discussed that what is the priority and how to succeed it. If there is a specific condition like a competition, tending to compete is understandable. However, this is not always the case. The ultimate goal should teach children accurate knowledge with an appropriate manner at schools. Because, they often utilize their skills and knowledge in their future jobs. Thus, being able to get along with their peers, supervisors and subordinates people should be taught in an less competitive environment and displayed how to collaborate and succeed together.

On the other hand, some people believe that competition has only a harmful influence on children. A competition requires a true sportmanship, meaning there might be sometimes to have rivals, but there are not enemies. Moreover, behaving ethical under stress can be explained at schools and it can aid people how to perceive a challenge amid them with compassion.

Thus, due to given reasons, I don’t agree that competition is a negative thing completely on youngsters. The essential aspect is how to proceed the competition among them. They must be aware of their value are not linked to their accomplishment but their hearts and efforts they put in the work. Furthermore, a healthy competition can vivid practical solutions for achieving. However, without a clear guideline, it might be a harm for children, instead of a chance to growth.

In conclusion, education is a part for rest of our lives and it involves a school journey as well. Some individuals think that competing too much at schools can prevent a safe environment for children, while others see it as an encouragement to hit the goal. I agree with the latter idea because competition is an art form of human beings and it can be a way to make dreams come true. However, it is true only under the right circumstances like ethical matters and sportsmanship. Moreover, balance is important and collaboration is a key tool to achieve even more.