Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the reasons that cause stress, and what are its effects?

In these days, stress is one of the biggest problem in many countries around the world. In this essay, I will examine some of the reasons that cause stress with their major effects.

First of all, social media became one of the biggest reason of stress espacially for the teenagers. A lot of social media users post their best version in their account to show their best version. For example in Tiktok or Instagram you can always see “a day in my life” vlogs. In these vlogs in general, people show how successful they are or how rich they are but they newer show their unsuccesful moments. Whenever a teeanger see this he compares hisself to these peoples and thinks that his not enough. Unfortunately, this feeling of “i’m not enough” makes them very depressed stressful. Also it is known that these mindset causes suicide in this age group.

The second reason behind stressful citiziens is livelihood anxity. Espacially after the pandemic in 2020, almost every europeen country even the biggest ones like France or Germany had an economic crises. Due to economic crises lots of peoples had to shut down their restaurants, coffees, shops etc. This caused a very hard time to them and even these days day have economical issues. For example, a study made in 2024 by Sorbonne university shows that, 40% French people lists economie as tgheir main cause of stress and they says that due to stress they can’t enjoy their daily life activities (sport, tv, cook, etc.) which they admired before.

To conclude, nowadays the two main causes of stress is social media and economic crises and their biggest results is unjoy of daily task and incrased amount of suicide in young age.