Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

The raise in popularity of the internet cause students to deeply rely on this technology.Though the Internet is an amazing knowledge educational tool for students, some parents insist that it has tons of hidden drawbacks for children.Thus, they assume that the use of internet for educational purposes by students should be forbade .Personally, I strongly believe that using Internet must be limited because of its significant bad effect on students.

Firstly, we must accept that Internet is the greatest sources of knowledge and it provide massive information about every education fields. Internet also help us finish our tasks quickly. However, the big amount of information in the internet make those information become less trustworthy .Also,solving any problem in one-click make us lazier and more reliant on the internet. In the long term,abusing Internet reduce student’s critical thinking as well as the ability to double-check the given details. Later,students cognitive thinking are greatly reduced and make them unable to resolve the homework themself.The online learning through internet also have many disadvantaged. Student nowadays can learn via meeting apps like zoom or meet which allow them to connect with people instead of moving to other house for group learning. This online learning method is very risky since you can be disrupted by video games,internet surfing or chatting while learning. For example,during COVID-19 pandemic,people need to study online to avoid the spread of the viruss. However,the studying condition is reported to be extremely bad because the student did not pay attention to the lesson. Moreover,the student generations who need to learn via internet are reported to be lacked in knowledge. The students in this era also tend to have a mental issue called ADHD because in the past,they often do multiple tasks while online learning.

Secondly, Internet limit child’s creativity and ability to tackle problems themselves. Since the internet sources are limited , children who abuse internet do not know how to think outside the box to solve problems. Thus,they tend to solve tasks in a strict way instead of creating their own method. For example,when solving math problems, pupils who do it themselves always understand profoundly the issues and have the most suitable and efficent method to solve the problems. Otherwise, learners using internet only remember the method but they can not improve nor understand the issues.

In conclusion,I tottaly advocate for restricting the internet from educational purposes because of its drawbacks to the users as well as the lack of fair while taking tests since some students take advantage of learning online to cheat in the exams. In addition, classical studying method should also be imrproved to be more suitable for pupils in the new era.