Students in school should learn academic subjects and pass exam. Other skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwark can be learnt well from family and friends. Do you agree or disagree?

Student in school should acquire knowledge of academic subjects and clear exam. Additional skills such as cooking, fashion designing and carpentery can be learnt gain hereditary and friends. I completely agree with the notion. The reasons of my agreement are discussed in following paragraphs

Considering the opinion, several reasons can be presented. To begin with, there are quite a few students who are interested in non-academic subjects. The students who are not interested may get bored or feels worthless and non-productive. Additionally, School curriculum is already packed and adding other skills into school day might dilute the focus on academic subjects and put an extra burden on principle and school administrator. For example in recent studies by national school of New Delhi, it is observed that, reports of students who academic non-academic skills along with academic subjects shows reduced in marks or grades as there mind gets diverted.

Additionally, schools are designed to provide and improve knowledge in core academic subjects such as mathematics, science, literature and history as those subjects are essential for solving problems and prepared students for higher education. Moreover, schools has to be well equipped with trained teachers and required equipments to provide other skills which require more investments. For instance, to teach cooking in school require a chef and specialized equipments used for cooking. Teachers has to take extra precaution and care.