Students in school should learn academic subjects and pass exam. Other skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwark can be learnt well from family and friends. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely held perception that the primary emphasis of schools is to bring academic success and degrees for students, often sidelining the development of their vocational skills. I partially concur with this perspective, as the role of educational institutions in children’s academic journey is significant; however, the priority on fostering additional skills is equally, if not more, essential.

On the one hand, there are compelling arguments regarding the benefits of degrees provided by schools. Firstly, the main focus on academic success for students to acquire bachelor degrees from schools is paramount. A robust understanding in requirements for examinations helps learners acknowledge the boundaries in academy, motivating them to further improve their knowledge in certain subjects in order to achieve literal aspirations. Without standardized assessments given by educational institutions, students may lose their will in studying and limiting their academic potential. Secondly, bachelor’s degree equips students with essential oppoturnities that are essential for their future career choices, as many employers consider qualifications and certificates when hiring. As a result, the shift in employment rates contribute to overall growth of the society, thereby creating mutual benefits for both the educational institutions and the students they nurture.

Conversely, while it is disputable that academic tests is better positioned to secure stable lucrative employment, it is equally vital to prioritize the growth in vocational skills for students. Educational institutions should place more emphasis on fostering students’ pratical skills, as promoting this aspect can give students the sense of independence for their life. For example, initiatives aimed at teaching cookery techniques can help students prepare healthy meals for themselves and their families, thus bringing satisfaction for these individuals. Moreover, by giving skills such as planning and time management, institutions prepare students to adapt daily standard. This aspect not only give them resilience, but also enable them to lead a balanced life.

In conclusion, while standardized assessments undoubtedly play a critical role in preparing students for their future career, their foremost mission should be to foster technical skills. Only by nurturing these foundational qualities can educational institutions assist students in both lucrative employment and well-rounded lives.