Some people enjoy change in life, while other people try to avoid it. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches ?

Nowadays, everything is different from ancient times and continues to change today. While some individuals like to experience changes in their daily lives, others try to avoid them. In this essay, I will discuss both the benefits and negative impacts from each point of view.

On the one hand, people who enjoy change in life can have positive energy from various situations, which can be emotional or mental. When they encounter diverse aspects of life and the environment, they are likely to gain more opportunities and knowledge about how human society works. This can result in mental strength and the confidence to solve problems. However, those people may encounter anxiety and stress. One reason is that some major transformations affect their minds and physical appearances. For example, individuals who lose family members can become depressed, which can also damage those people’s health due to losing their appetite.

In contrast, others want a stable life that does not change over time. For those types of individuals, they will never have to worry about unpredictable problems. For instance, when people live in places where they feel comfortable and do not want development, they will not need to stress about their futures. Nevertheless, life is not constant and no one can predict the years ahead. So, if they have to face situations opposite to what they expected, more difficult issues can occur. This is because they didn’t foresee possible obstacles and plan solutions, or try to avoid them.

In conclusion, changes can bring developments to people, but they can also cause other counterproductive challenges.