Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some suggest that students should be rewarded to improve their performance at school while others think punishment it is better. There are many people believe that is very useful technic, but there are some disadvantages about that. However, I am absolutely sure that is a good idea to study.

Firstly, punished can be equally effective in driving good results at school. Moreover, It helps maintain discipline, as it is beneficial for students and stable academic results. Frivolous conduct can be deterred when some form of punishment like detention is in place. For instance, students who frequently miss classes, ignore the learning process should be held accountable and face appropriate consequences, such as assigning additional homework and notifying their parents.

On the other hand, there are many good alternatives for education, such as rewards for students’ academic efforts and achievements. For example, If the children gets an excellent score, have a hight reputation and wins in different Olympiads, this deserves a reward, which can take different forms, such as certificate of achievement by the and of the school year, extra points or credits, opportunities to attend workshops or events, because it gives them self-confidence, enhances their motivation and encourages a sense of responsibility. Furthermore, these rewards and praises stimulate interest in learning and motivate students to try even harder.

In conclusion, reward improves students performance by positive mental well-being and making learning fun. However, punishments are sometimes also important to maintain discipline and serve as a stimulus for a positive attitude towards learning, But, in my opinion, l agree that rewards are more effective than punishments.