Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people believe that students’s performance at school is improving when they are priced instead of get punishments. That view is becoming more popular and always discussed among people. I completely agree with this opinion and think that the way like this can get more benefits for students.

One of the main reasons suggests that for a lot of children, rewards motivate them to move forward and achieve success in their studies. The majority of students want to feel a sense of achievement from their efforts. A good illustration of this is when students receive positive feedback by their teachers, they are often motivated and inspired to work better next time. That is why is more important to make them feel successful. However, some people argue that punishing help them work on mistakes which they made to work on the faults and never repeat the same.

Another important point is that rewarding may developing new skills in children which will help them find true potential. In addition, supportive environment allows pupils to confidently explore their interests and find similar friends. For example, students found themselves in one of the subject and need support from the teacher to improve their knowledge in it. Therefore, the relationship between teachers and students significantly impact on their future.

To sum up, I strongly believe that rewards and support are more beneficial than punishes because that make children motivated and confident. Overall, such things build their personalities and help them develop important personal qualities.