Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that scholars should focus on solely on academic knowledge for passing exams, not on practical skills like cooking and dressing. While I agree that students should be taught schoolarly knowledge to succeed in exams, I am more convinced that learners should learns soft skills such as cooking or dressing.

On the one hand, there are some benefits of this phenomenon. Firstly, theoretical knowledge provides a foundation of knowledge and skills that are often tested in various academic assessments and competitions. For example, having a good academic knowledge equips students with a well-educated background to perform well in standardized exams like graduation exam, IELTS,SAT. Secondly, not only does scholarly knowledge help learners achieve high results in exams but also boost their career prospects. Owing to the fact that most of the good jobs such as doctors or teacher require good academic knowledge, people conceived that a good career rooted in academic knowledge, and achieving good marks in important subjects synonymous with having the ability to create a good future.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned merits of this trend, I believe that schoolboys and schoolgirls should be trained in cooking or dressing skills in a few aspects. One noticeable reason is that cooking boosts the students’ responsibility, organization and creativity as it teaches them the crucial of planning, following instructions, and working with precision. For instance, without the presence of parents, they can self-prepare meals. Furthemore, know how to make good impressions with people through their outfits without asking for any help from parents or other people. In addition, dressing could express your personality, so when you wear unique clothes, it can attract attention and make you stand out.

In conclusion, academic skills is must instead of extra skills because with the help of study they achieve each and everything in their life. However, little bit information about the rest of the skills are also important. Children should spend more time on learning, academic skills along with some updated extracurricular skills.