Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the full tuition for high school should be paid bu students themselves. I completely disagree with that idea, as the government should also support them.

There are several reasons why the government should give aid. Firstly, not all students can afford to cover the total fees by themselves. If they start working to pay, they may struggle to acquire knowledge properly which can affect negatively their academic performance. Secondly, disabled students may face some financial problems. Even if they have to work, they cannot do heavy works due to their disabilities. In addition, for some students who have lost one of their parents, for example their father, ones insome is not enough to fund the full education. Lastly, in some families, if two siblings are studying, the financial burden increases evsn more.

Given all these situations, the government should assist students by offering grants of varying amounts. For example, if students academic performance is excellent, the university department could cover 50% of their tuition fees, and students with disabilities or orphaned students should be given fee waivers or financial support.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students should not bear the full school-related costs themselves, as the government should provide them with the financial assistance.