Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that pupils nowadays can easily access information through internet, resulting in libraries are becoming unnecessary. Personally, I strongly agree with this opinion based on some main reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, accessing information online has many benefits for students in study and work without going to libraries. Firstly, with many changes in technology today, internet becomes an important tool for many people, especially for students. As a result, some countries in the world prefer to upgrade the online systems which help students access the knowledge faster and more convenient. If pupils find information on Internet, pupils will save a lot of time. For example, libraries become less popular than it did in England when Internet is the most optimize choice for learners. Secondly, governments have more space to build another construction.

Conversely, libraries becoming less popular also have some drawbacks for students. First of all, pupils can be exposed to inaccurate information and cyber crime through websites. With the development of technologies, hackers can easily destroy online system and steal private information. This leads to some students prefer to go to libraries rather than learn online. For example, many top universities in America have encouraged learners by free the entrance fees for their students.

In conclusion, there are two sides to everything and this idea is not an exception. While accessing knowledge through Internet has many advantages, it is also remaining some drawbacks such as cyber crime or wrong information. Personally, I think students should combine with online system and libraries to optimized the effective and minimum the risks.