Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary world conditions, the widely used online platforms and internet websites to get information by the majority of students reduce the importance of necessity libraries in the current day. I agree that today’s students have many alternatives to the library. In this essay, I intend to delve into the reasons for this phenomenon with several examples and explanations.

To begin with, an obvious fact that modern technologies provide students with more convenient ways to access different data almost everywhere under the sun. For example, students can use their electronic gadgets such as mobile phones or laptops to find essential info at home in a familiar environment for them. It saves more time for other exercises because they do not spend extra time going to the library and finding the necessary book to get the information. They will not waste time coming back home after finishing their work in the library. Therefore, the possibility of choosing a convenient location and finding the info faster urges students not to go to the library.

Continue with, another undeniable reason that libraries have exact working times. It significantly limited the period for learners to be in the library. Additionally, there is, also the argument of some competition among students in the library to find the desired book or source of data first, before others. This is explained by the restricted number of books there. However, online sources of information do have not any limitations as the library, because in this case, students can download this info from the internet. Thus, they can freely use it without any previous restrictions on their devices.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned arguments I firmly believe that many convenient conditions like unlimited time and amount of resources provided by the modern era to access online information caused a decrease in the number of visitors to the library. As a result, the libraries become unnecessary.