Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many students tend to access and seek information on virtual platforms who think that libraries are not necessary places. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement because of some reason in the essay below.

It is notable that there are several benefits of seeking information online. The first key rationale behind this is that it offers convenience and saving time for students and readers, helping individuals to find knowledge easily. This is due to the fact that the popularity of internet and social media platforms have grown rapidly, thereby accessing information easily and fastly. For instance, by inventing Chat GPT, it not only helps people to find accurate information but also reply to them about diversity fields. In addition, the virtual platform also provides a treasure trove of knowledge, which allows students to study a wide range of information.

On the other hand, libraries also are essential destinations for students who want to find a variety of official documents. It is undeniable that finding information online can provide a lack of some authoritative sources, given that many quality documents are not public directly on the internet because of copyright issues. Therefore, students are able to be confused by a lot of fake information, which affects them to gain quality sources. As a result, libraries are a suitable spot to offer a huge source of quality information, helping students to ensure the information.

In conclusion, although the virtual platforms provide many beneficial impacts on students, the libraries are also essential. To ensure the quality of information, students need to utilize both online and traditional approaches to gain fast and accurate information.