Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a debate among the community on online education and interactive education, while both methods have plus points as well as drawbacks. According to my opinion, interactive education, which is conducted with a group of students in a structured environment, is more beneficial than online education at home, which develops students’ intelligence as well as soft skills. Therefore, I totally agree with the statement.

Why do we need to encourage students to study as a group? Since all the students are not at the same level, they might not be able to gain everything individually. If they discussed each other, they would develop themselves a lot. Also, they are inspired to search for and share their knowledge with others. Since each student has a unique talent and interest, learning is more effective in physical classrooms, where they can participate actively. Practical experiences can be enhanced by physical classes, especially laboratory classes, and fieldwork, which is identified as one of the most important parts of school education.

On the other hand, the classroom is the best platform for students to improve their soft skills, such as interpersonal skills, communication, leadership, etc. If they are involved in group activities, they could easily improve their skills. Moreover, creativity is one of the key factors in education, and children have a good opportunity to develop their creativity by working with others. Since they try to share their opinions, quality output will result.

In conclusion, even though some people recommend online platforms for school education, I think studying with a group of people is the best option for school education. Interactive education will make the younger generation more powerful and intelligent.