Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings in modern times. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What, in your opinion, makes a person successful in life?

Nowadays, many people believe that if you own various rich and wealthy items, it means you are successful. In my opinion, although luxury things can show that you earn a large amount of money, it is not a major measurement of your success.

In modern times, it has become mainstream that if you have the latest model of an IPhone or a Gucci bag, you are automatically a wealthy person for society. The main reason for this statement is celebrities and influencers who often showcase their new possessions in social media. To my mind, material belongings are not the thing which demonstrates your abundance of money. First of all, nobody rules out the fact that rich items can be bought by someone else. In other words, we should remember that there is always the other side. For instance, an influencer with a lot of followers has purchased incredible golden jewelry, but he or she did not say the details. It means, this jeweller ornament could be a gift from a friend or relative. Moreover, a lot of people buy new brand belongings with the aid of debt. And the gist is that nobody will ever know about it. As a result, if you own quite expensive things, it should not mean you achieved outstanding results.

So, what really makes an individual successful? To my mind, you indeed can consider a particular person eminent if he or she brought up something very valuable and useful to the world and society. For example, Elon Musk contributes to the development of our planet and the standard of living of the population every single day. He invented an unprecedentedly innovative car Tesla and already has other creative ideas. In addition, it does not mean how many costly items you own to call yourself successful. The real indicator of succeed is your inner accomplishments. If you overcame difficulties, obstacles, insecurities, if you made a personal breakthrough, you already obtained a lot of achievements.

In conclusion, in the present, the main measurement of success is the amount of pricey materials. Personally, the contribution to the world and personal growth are the primary indicators of your status.