Tackling global environmental issues largely falls under the responsibility of governments rather than individual citizens. Do you agree or disagree?

Resolving universal global problems is largely a burden for governments rather than individual citizens. I partially disagree; it would be a more productive way to work together to save our planet.

People have both positive and negative impacts on the environment. However, the negative impact outweighs the positives. Firstly, the government cuts trees for citizens’ consumption. This action leads to deforestation. The lack of trees leads to air pollution, which has a huge impact on people’s breathing process. Moreover, in the world where carbon dioxide pollution remains the main global issue, reforestation might be the smartest solution. Secondly, wasting water is also one of the biggest issue worlwide. Additionally, restriction of animal extiction is might be the wisest solution.

For the implementation of these actions, the authorities should pass a law which states about resolving them with citizens. For instance, these laws could be about planting trees if someone cutted them. This could easily solve deforestation problems. Additionally, inhabitants may define one or two particular days when they do not use cars. Furthermore, the administration could make electric cars cheaper and more accessible. Also, if the citizens use water properly, it would solve the problem with wasting water. Their effect on the fauna is tremendous, so if they treat them gently and save them better, it is going to be the solution of killing animals.

In conclusion, the government and citiens are in the same level in the environmental situation, and both of them can take actions to save it.