Task 2: Historical objects should be brought back to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Enormous information can be obtained through ancient objects and monuments. However, it is an argued issue that antique pieces ought to be present and kept in their nation of origin. To a larger extent, I tend to agree with this notion as this boosts tourism and reflects the uniqueness of the place.

Commencing with the most salient reason why historical objects should be returned to their original countries where they are found, this would enhance the influx of individuals from distinct countries as tourists. Since explorers enjoy watching authentic artifacts to gain insight into that place, these old souvenirs depict much about the history related to previous lifestyles. Consequently, it will encourage the economic outcomes of the country. For instance, an increase in the number of travelers provides employment to local people and also a way to earn their livelihood.

Besides, another reason worth considering would be the representation of unique cultures. Since historical items are preserved and passed on by ancestors to newer generations as tokens of love, these should remain within the nation so that they can be well-protected by the natives. Therefore, in remembrance of ancestral people, the souvenirs should not be sent to other places but rather be represented in front of local people.

Despite these arguments, historical pieces increase the awareness of people around the world; this improves their knowledge and broadens their horizons about different countries. Hence, these should be retained in their countries of origin.

To conclude, the increment in tourism and authenticity of traditions cannot be ensured unless ancient objects are sent back to their places of origin.