Task 2: In many parts of the world, famous people are regarded as role models and they have an increasing influence on the young. Is this a positive or negative development?

There are famous role models in many countries that have an important effect on teenagers.

Overall, we can observe both negative and positive developments here. With the help of these people, teenagers can be positively influenced, or they can choose them as their idols.

Firstly, let us talk about positive development. People, especially teenagers, need help during their development. Famous role models, such as entrepreneurs, can inspire them significantly with their experiences. Listening to their podcasts about their experiences can lead you to achieve success. But there is an important point: there are so many scammers, so we have to be as careful as we can. We can give courses as examples. People can easily fall into this trap. Before buying courses to improve some skills, we have to research them.

Although there are so many positive sides to this, we cannot underestimate the negative ones. Listening to random people on the internet can push you to a dead end. For instance, if you follow wrong instructions, you will not gain success. This is just a waste of time. Also, they can scam you and take your money. This not only harms your pockets but also your mental health.

In conclusion, we have to research the people we want to listen to and gain information from. With this action, we can easily protect ourselves, as well as our friends and family members. We cannot underestimate the power of these role models.