Task 2: In some cities, public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own vegetables and fruit. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Green spaces are being instructed in order to harvest fruits and foodstuffs for citizens of cities. I believe that this tendency brings positive aspects such as healthy life for residents and reduction in terms of air pollution rather than potential drawbacks.

Increased number of gardens and fields may have some drawbacks that reduce the availability of places to spend same time with friends and family. As a result, many citizens who are fed up with increased hustle and bustle and crowds may move to another place to live in peace.

However, One of the lifeblood of this world is foodstuffs, many nations suffering from lack of nutritious fruits and vegetable. This tendency may lead nations to healthy life style by consuming health-giving products which is harvested by city’s citizens. For instance, the crop which is grown under the sun is full of vitamins because many farmers all over the globe have a tendency to use fertilizers to gain more crop and it would impact on human health negatively. By eliminating need for transporting for a long distance can be cost effective.

Furthermore, one of the setbacks that every governments need to pose is the air pollution. Growing number green spaces in overpopulated cities may mitigate this issue. Many diseases are introduced by pollution such as, asthma and bronchitis for residents of cities. From my perspective, construction of gardens and fields can play vital role in improving public health, potentially saving many lives by providing cleaner air and reducing stress and encouraging physical activities.

In conclusion, replacing the parks and open spaces with green place for harvesting various fruits and vegetables. I think trend works very well as it provides public health and cheaper products.