Task 2: In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Several people around the world have been facing insufficient disruptions in food resources. Today, in spite of the advances made in agriculture, many countries still need to solve insufficient food problems. From my point of view, climate change and the rising population have a massive influence on this argument. Nevertheless, currency inflation and wasting food could be partly involved.

As I described above, climate changes, like flooding and storms, barely destroyed the production amount of the crops, and drought can cause shortages of water, which mainly implies the growth of paddy and vegetables. In some developing countries, including mine, climate change has a great impact on the transportation of food, especially to rural areas. Because of the heavy rain or storms,roads are damaged, slippery, and difficult to pass through. Thereafter, air and water pollution, which is extremely common for inorganic fertilizer, causes erosion and damage to the soil and also disturbs the production rates of food.

Secondly,due to rising commodity prices and currency inflation, the financial statements of the people became unbalanced. This is more obvious in developing countries, specifically in basic-class societies. This may be one of the reasons for insufficient food distribution. For the moment, on social media, many people waste food in unnecessary ways to get attention. For those actions, the government should play a strict rule for distribution and spending food in appropriate ways on the ground that people should donate to others who have suffered from hunger. Also, these are the challenges that the government and individuals need to be aware of and ensure to make substantial solutions for this matter. To handle this process effectively, the government should store an appropriate amount of food to fight the inadequacy of food caused by natural disasters or multiple situations and distribute it equally to the places where it is needed.

To put it briefly, people neither prevent nor control climate change, but they can prepare for the situation. Furthermore, it’s paramount for individuals, communities, and governments to work together to address these challenges and find sustainable solutions.