Task 2: Some people believe that employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress, but they should be concerned about the quality at work. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It has been argued that employers should rather focus on working quality than the dress codes of their staff. Personally, I agree with this point of view, and I will discuss some compelling reasons in this essay.

On the one hand, the role of fashion in workspace is significant in various situations which brings companies benefits and projects their professionalism. To begin with, a dress code is essential for portraying a well-presented workforce. This means that, when staffs wear the same type of clothes which creates a professional apperance, it can reflects for everyone about the company’s reputaion. As the result, it has a positive ripple effect on each emplyees and lead to creating more oporturnities for the businesses such as contacts or revenues. Additionally, having s strict rules on wearing also protects the enployees themselve. For example, when a person prefer comfy clothes to work, they can suffer from social isolation since the community think that piece of clothes is not suitable. Another thing is, a group of employee can create their own dressing code, which result in distancing with other workers.

On the other hand, concerning about quality of work can supersede the outcome of attire. Initially, in this modern era, a strict dress code may be perceived as outdated. As the consequence, instead of brings money for the companies, it may create a heavy burden in the cost for making uniforms and solving problem for damaged image. Moreover, working quality is not only about clothes but also include important elements which creates a company. This can be understood that there are more essential aspect in workspace than just dressing. For instance, if a leader decided to enhace facilities and create a friendly environment, it could boost the determination, motivation, and creativity of staffs. In the end, company can take more advances from these.

In conclusion, even I support the opinion that employers should pay attention about working qualities. I would also comment that the role of dressing of staffs should not be underestimated.