Task 2: Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiencel Write at least 250 words.

In recent times, it is an opinion of a few that we have quite a number of choices. I strongly disagree with this view because multiple options serves as a convenience for individuals and as a basis of good decision making.

Over the years, psychologists have reiterated that the very essence of human existence thrives on there being numerous paths to take. These paths, lead to growth and development of multiple aspects of the society. Having a bulk of options, gives individuals a chance to analyze and weigh which is best suited for him. Take doctors as an example. Following medical school and internship, they are left with various fields of specialties ranging within, and sometinfes beyond, internal medicine, surgery, paediatrics as well as Obstetric and Gynaecology.

Based on their merits and demerits of each field, the medical practisioner gets to assess which he feels most comfortable practising for the rest of his career.

Having several options on the table, along with proper guidiance allows individuals make informed decisions over aspects of their lives. In contrast to have limited to pick from. For instance, a student in a Nigerian highschool who is given the choice of classes to attend while in school. He is informed that selection of these classes will be essential for getting into college to study a course of his choosing in the future. With this information, he can pick out the appropriate courses he needs from the multitude which will help him in the long run.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the belief of having too many choices recently amongs individuals because multiple choices suitable for convinience and are a important for good decision making.