Task 2: Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiencel Write at least 250 words.

Some people think that these days we have a lot of choices, while others believe that we do not really have a myriad of different options. This essay is going to discuss whether we have a lot of different choices from different perspectives.

In my opinion, a better way to say that instead too many choices, I would admit we have more opportunities compared with our parents. One good example is learning different languages with the help of well-known Artificial Intelligence, which we could not have imagined 20-30 years ago. We also have developing technologies that make it easier to find different information or even to look for a job. Secondly, another good instance is that, because of globalization and open borders, it is much easier to immigrate to find a better life and experience different cultures.

On the other hand, some people would say that there are not many choices. One of the argument hinges on the economic situation and, of course, country residency. In some different states, there is poverty, discrimination, and violence. It is very hard to find any other work or even availability of food and housing that can be common for others. When I was young, in my college we had a lot of kids from different countries. They were quite surprised by things that are not special for us, for example, the dining hall and free Wi-Fi.

To sum up, although we have more choices nowadays, there are still a lot of different problems for others, including economic, social, and so on.