Teaching children and young people how to behave is the responsibility of parents, not schools or the government To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that educating youth on how to conduct themselves is the duty of their parents, rather than schools and the government. I completely agree with this idea and consider that it is primarily parents who are accountable for the upbringing of their children and giving moral guidelines.

First of all, it might be said that parents are an authority for their children. If children have doubts about how to behave themselves in different situations, they will ask for advice from parents, rather than their school teachers or officials. It occurs in this way because they spend much more time with their father and mother, in comparison with their tutors. For instance, if they hear a new word or phrase, they will ask their parents for the its meaning. Therefore, their parents’ viewpoint overweighs their teachers’ viewpoint.

Moreover, school and the government are not interested in the development of adolescent as much as their parents are. They are really interested in their children to become a good person. Parents are hopefully expending money, time and efforts in attempts to instill valuable qualities like respect, appreciation and sociability. Politicians and teachers also have an impact on youth, but it is negligible in comparison with their relatives. So, it is apparent that nobody cares about adolescents as much as their parents care, and nobody can affect them as much as their parents can.

In conclusion, actions that are being done by family and relatives have significantly more importance than those that are being done by educational institutes and statesmen.