Technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. Do you agree or disagree?

While some argue that technology does more harm than good for modern society, others believe that technology brings enormous benefits for communication. I strongly agree with the latter view, as I believe that technological innovation can change the old method to new ways which lead to a positive aspect.

On the one hand, technology has revolutionized various sectors in order for residents to transform the old method into new ways which utilize technology in other aspects. In light of development technologies, governments and citizens can access various applications managed by state agencies, leading to effective control of citizens’ information. For instance, both technological advancements and the integration of science and technology into management have contributed to reducing the loss of data and keeping citizens informed about societal changes. Additionally, having high – quality applications contribute to a higher standard of living for residents, resulting in stabilizing the economy and reducing unemployment rates. Therefore, technology brings tremendous help to society.

On the other hand, technology is also a double-edged sword, and its prevalence has become a significant concern due to several harmful disadvantages that negatively impact human life. If individuals abuse technical skills in a futuristic community, excessive technology use can lead to addiction, which in turn can result in criminal behavior and unemployment. Both abuse and constant exposure technology have led to detrimental effects on citizens’ mental health such as obesity, eye strain, … Moreover, as technology is applied in many jobs, workers are required to have enough knowledge in order to operate and fix the system which is a complex issue with workers. Therefore, this would give a rise to unemployment rates in the nation.

In conclusion, while the debate over whether technology causes more problems or brings several benefits for the modern world remains contentious, I firmly believe that technology doesn’t cause even greater issues for modern society.