Technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that technology poses more challenges to the society than solves it. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement.

Admittedly, technology helps people can have a convenient life. When people possess some electric devices such as a phone or a computer, this allows them to do everything remotely. For instance, they can order foods online with an application, and it takes around 20 minutes to recieve the food without heading to a real food shop. As a result, they just need to pay the Uber and ultimately relax at home and enjoy the ordered food. This allows them save plenty of time and money to spend on more important things.

However, we have to acknowledge that technology is increasingly replacing human in manufacturing industry. Due to the presence of automatic machines, many employers find it is worth to spend their financial funds on these products. Unlike blue-collar workers, the automatic machines do not require to rest or eat, this allows them to completely work for long hours and more efficient than the employees. Consequently, a large volume of manual workers got fired. Without a job, individuals can not afford fundamental demands such as eating, drinking and shelter. As a consequence, they can be homeless or even life-threatened by this situation.

In conclusion, technology helps people can do everything from the conveniece of their home which can save their time and finances. However, it also poses risks to the employers because they can not afford anything without a secure job.