Technology has had a positive influence on performing arts such as music and theatre. Do you agree or disagree?

Various specialisations, espacially music and theatre, are believed to be influenced by technology. In addition, technology has brought high-tech art experiences to the public. This is why I totally agree with the statement. This essay will obviously explain reasons why I take that point of view.

Although involving technology in performing arts can be expensive, I believe it will definitely helps performers overcome challenges they may face. For instance, singers had to sing a song loudly on the stage in order to make audience aware of what they sang. Consecuently, loudspeaker and microphones developed. In other words, singers and musicians can bring their voices to the world, so they can sing wuth ease. Not oly does it help them to be heard, but it also encourages teenagers to become singers.

Secondly, technology can be really useful and beneficial in the context of theatre. Many artists can be seen by releasing their performances on television, which contributes to more reputation and fame. It also provides them high-quality apparatuses. Morover, the poor who cannot afford to see presentations and theatrical performances live are able to watch it from home. What is more is that theatre community would be able to spread their talents across the country.

To conclude, technology palys an important role in our performances. I am convinced that this has had a positive knock-on effect on the arts such as, being well-known, high-rate equipment and presentation, loud crystal clear voices and being heard. If the government allocated more budget to technology, music and theatre would definetely be in their highest quality.