Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. In the not too distant future, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the light of recent technological advancements, it is apparent that the use of technology is seen even in classroom. However, I disagree that the technology will completely replace the classroom teacher. By analyzing how the technology fails to cater to both the needs of students in a classroom and motivating them, a reasoned conclusion can be drawn.

Firstly, a teacher powered by artificial intelligence will have difficulty in understanding the needs of students in a classroom.For example, Honda Asimov, one of the world’s most advanced robots, has trouble in distinguishing human’s emotions. Without knowing basic physical cues, a robotic teacher will now know about how to alter study plans to accomodate students’ needs. Hence, technology cannot completely take over teacher in a classroom.

Moreover, a robot cannot establish emotional bond with the students. For instance, American scientific theory of education, emphasizes the need to form emotional connection with students in order to motivate them. Students can feel comfortable in sharing emotions and this will lift them up morally. Therefore, a robotic teacher cannot replace traditional classrooms.

To sum up, artificial intelligence generated teachers can neither distinguish students’ needs nor motivate them. Hence, the technology completely replacing classroom teacher is not plausible, in the near future.