Technology Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the attitude towards robots.

Some people argue that robots are detrimental to human society while others believe in the opposite/different notion. However, I believe that human’s development can benefit from the proper use of robots and I will discuss both views in further paragraphs with a sensible conclusion.

Robots will be vital for our future if we use them under proper guidance. There are two main/several reasons why individuals believe that robots can be useful in society in a substantial way. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favor of robots in terms of human’s future development is that they can help us in many risky tasks. For instance, robots can help search for people in a collapsed building after an earthquake. A further point in favor of robots is / Another key consideration when judging the effects robots have on society would be its widely used in space projects. To cite an example, robots allow scientists to collect rock species and operate scientific analysis on Mars, which is important for our understanding in terms of space.

On its contrasting side, people who held another/different viewpoint say that robots maybe harmful for human. They believe that / to begin with / first off job opportunities, particularly in manufacturing, maybe occupied by robots, and this is likely to result in a higher level of unemployment. A good illustration of this is that robots can be seen as a perfect replacement for workers in the assembly line because of their high efficiency and low cost of maintenance. Furthermore, an increasing number of road accidents caused by robots or artificial intelligence have been witnessed in recent years.

In conclusion / to conclude , it has been illustrated that robots have both benefit and drawbacks in the future development of mankind. Despite arguments to the contrary, i very strongly believe/ feel that robots are very crucial for the future development of the human generation.